Governing Council

The WEO Governing Council is comprised of the members of the Executive Committee, Standing Committee Chairs and the Presidents of WEO’s zones.

Executive Committee 2022-2024

Hisao Tajiri (Japan)
President Elect
Lars Aabakken (Norway)
Past President
Fabian Emura (Colombia)
Secretary General
Yutaka Saito (Japan)
Mário Dinis-Ribeiro (Portugal)

Zone Presidents

President A-PSDE
Seigo Kitano (Japan)
President ESGE
Ian M. Gralnek (Israel)
President SIED
Augusto Vera Calderón (Perú)

Standing Committee Chairs 2022-2024

Colorectal Cancer Screening
Evelien Dekker (Netherlands)
Documentation and Standardization
Koji Matsuda (Japan)
Douglas Faigel (USA)
Kulwinder Dua (USA)
Anthony Teoh (Hong Kong SAR)
Standards of Practice, Chair
Edward Despott (UK)
Stomach and Duodenal Diseases
Fabian Emura (Colombia)
Surgical Endoscopy
Philip Chiu (Hong Kong SAR)