Standards of Practice Committee

The WEO Standards of Practice Committee aims to support international cooperation to achieve optimal practices in endoscopy.

This committee is chaired by

Standards of Practice, Chair
Edward Despott (UK)
Standards of Practice, Co-chair
Tibor Gyökeres (Hungary)

In line with the global mission of WEO, the Standards of Practice Committee aims to promote best practice for all patients, wherever they be in the world.

To help achieve this, we are currently focusing on the creation of an online library, “The Promoting Best Practice Series’ with contribution from some of the highly recognized experts in the respective sub-disciplines of endoscopy.